MB contest - How I joined STEEMIT

in #minnowbooster6 years ago (edited)

I joined STEEMIT, because I saw a Youtube video by Jerry Banfield. Yes, it is that simple.

I had been posting my EW-counts on other websites before (for free) and I just thought "why not?". So I gave this a try without any expectations attached.

I would have never thought that I would earn thousands of dollars here, or that I would stay for longer than a month. But I did. And MB played a HUGE part in that process, as you are about to learn.

Most of the time I write about my Elliott Wave counts and my favorite cryptos. But in this post I want to highlight how MB has helped me skyrocketing my STEEMIT career:

Not only did I earn some money, my posts also got recognized a lot more, which resulted in bringing in a lot of new followers for my blog. That is the best thing about it to be honest.... But lets start at the beginning:

When I was a minnow, people did not see my posts. I got like 5 visitors per post, which was very annoying. I think everyone can relate to this.

But I was fortunate to discover the minnowbooster service within the first few days of my steemit career. I decided to lease some SP and see what happens. That turned out to be a very profitable decision^^.

I was able to more than triple my initial 2700SP within only 6 months! That was so amazing!

I know it sounds quite surreal, because at the moment it is not that profitable to lease SP. In fact my last lease lost me like 200 STEEM, so I am not doing it at the moment.

But when I started leasing SP on the minnowbooster market (DLM) 13 months ago, the return was HUGE. If you have not witnessed this period, you cannot relate to what I am saying here. It was literally like give out 100$, get back 200$ a month later, no questions asked... with unlimited scalabilitiy.

I can say that I got lucky by recognizing the potential of the minnowbooster service at the right time when it was highly profitable.

I absolutely love the DLM and the team behind it, which made this possible for me and many others. And once BTC starts the next rally, I am sure that I will be leasing SP again... a lot of it.

Finally, here is proof that I am not talking BS about MB and my leases (see for yourself here: https://www.minnowbooster.net/users/ew-and-patterns/delegations

b.JPG
a.JPG

It is all on the blockchain forever. And because anyone can read and search through the blockchain, you could even find out how much exactly I earned in my STEEMIT career so far.

80% of it was only possible with MB leases... my highest post payout was 250$... hoping to see that again soon :D

Sort:  

Minnowbooster was pretty helpful for me too. As a plankton I only made few cents a WEEK. Now after building enough of a follower base I actually make few dollars a day.

Selling excess voting power for is also really helpful. Especially if you are going on a vacation or face some internet access problems, having vote selling to take place at 98%-99% VP is a great way for bits of passive income.

I recommend 95%, because there are times when no one is buying upvotes for a few hours or a node lag is happening. This way you are wasting less VP, because it takes a few hours for your VP to reach 100%.

Personally I haven't had problems with 98% because I have a medium sized vote which does have a relatively high demand. But Dolphins and Plankton would need to use something like 95%

You are icon for our steemit journey, happy steemit journey @ew-and-patterns

Posted using Partiko Android

It can be done. Being early to the party always helps but I've seen lots of people that do very well on here, some of whom built themselves up from the bottom. There is no quick solution to it but there are shortcuts like the one that you found. Nicely done.

Posted using Partiko Android

You are sharing an important information for new steemians, despite now does not seem so profitable IMO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01