You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Marky's Make a Minnow Contest

in #minnow6 years ago (edited)
  1. I too am against mass murder. I don't go around flagging people for being Israeli or Palestinian.
  2. Hitler was anti-religion altogether. In fact, he executed clergy in Europe by the trainload and treated priests much like he treated Jews. I learned a lot on that Steemfest trip to Auschwitz and recommend everyone visits, even if they don't have family ashes fertilizing the woods around.

It's easy to think of Steem and think of all the mean-spirited, woman-hating, racist, antivaxer asshats. But when I went to Auschwitz with 2 busloads of Steemians, my husband and I were the only ones with an actual reason to be there - family. The support and love and embrace we got from the people there made me understand there's no other blockchain like this. So the asshats can make all the noise they want and flag my shit. You can't break my faith in this here community because they went with me to such a scary place, and then made me laugh and dance and smile a few hours later.

Okay, this comment became a monologue. I am gonna stop now. :)

Sort:  

Go baby go we are right behind you!

:looks behind her:

Are you staring at my ass? Also, "baby"? How old do you think I am, bro?

Just quoting the song I like (Garbage - Cherry lips). Did not mean any dissrespect.

Things don't have to be this way, catch me on a better day. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56