You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IF I WAS A MINNOW ON STEEMIT I WOULD... - RECAP

in #minnow7 years ago

I agree with most of what you're saying here and especially the fact that minnows need to keep things in perspective. Comparing yourself (beginner) to ANYONE in ANY aspect of life who has had an 18 month head start is a terrible idea.

Where I disagree(kind of) with you a little is in number 4. If I were to give any advice, it would be, "do whatever you need to do to be able to invest some capital into SP". It's one of those, "testing the water" mentality or the half in mentality that really hurts people. If you are going to spend several hours on steemit daily, creating content, commenting etc, you owe it to yourself to invest some capital into YOUR OWN future. if you were to invest even $100 every month for the next year and turn your Steem into SP, it would be like standing on a ladder while the swarms of people around you are fighting for position on the ground. Do yourself a huge favor by putting a little capital in, not only for yourself, but for the future of steemit

Sort:  

I really agree with what you said, and you have helped me to decide whether or not to spend any money on this or not. But it's like an investment in yourself. Thanks a lot.

That's great to hear @jollyroger1. By investing in steem you are showing that you are committed to the longterm growth of this platform which is exactly what we need

I would like to invest in Steven but I have a fear, what if steem goes offline suddenly.. Forever?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70