No-Fuss my unexpected steemit journey

in #minnow-contest6 years ago

This picture below right here describes my experience since joining this amazing social media platform. For those of you who don't know the game it's kingdom hearts, A mixture of 2 vastly different worlds (disney)+(squaresoft). I can personally say that I have experienced this moment since coming here, a friendly handshake/meeting between two parties.

(Image featured in Kotaku.com)

Where to begin I remember hearing about steemit in 2016 in an email I read and ... I skipped right through it. Not for lack of interest mind you but because I was busy pursuing my dream of being an entrepreneur. I mean I was laser focused in 2016.

-website was built (the way I had envisioned it)
-content created (A full years worth of content creation products, videos, lessons)
-email autoresponder

However In spite of all of that and even paying for solo ads I still failed. As you can imagine I was stunned,defeated and depressed I took a break from going online for several months thinking I'll never make money online. In late 2017 I had a mentor who helped me a great deal (Will Wiebe) and after several sessions with him he motivated me to keep trying. Fast forward to 2018 and I am looking for ways to promote my website, facebook ads, youtube, pinterest, press release etc, and I receive another email talking about "getting paid to post". I of course was skeptical but I decided why not and bought the course then I saw it was steemit

I was thinking oh no this again and passed on it for a few days. Then I checked out the website and started thinking to myself (well maybe this is a great way to make money) so I signed up for an account. After waiting for close to a week I got approved and made my first #introduceyourself post. I was stunned when I saw that It had 4 comments and 2 or 3 upvotes. This was the first time i had ever received money online so to me It was like a kid tasting candy for the first time. So I decided to start blogging and uploading my content that I created back in 2016. I experienced success my follower list was rising from 4 followers to 15 in the span of a week. And I have only been on this site for one week so I am pretty stoked about it. I even received some money from my videos but I noticed a change in me.

(edited image)
I love the process of being creative and having a community to interact with. I have never had followers on social media so this is still all new to me but I am in love with this site. It's pretty much an obsession at this point. A place where

-I can openly talk about my dreams,fears and thoughts,
-having a following and follow others
-inject creativity into my post and videos
-play games and earn steem
-and interact with people in

I don't live in a positive environment and posting on this website has been a counter-balance to me having negative thoughts of depression,anger,sadness and suicide. Whenever I get down I just think about all the content i have created and the amount of people following me in such a short span of time and my mood changes. That's why I make sure to post everyday It's kind of therapeutic in a way when I think about it. If I had known man, I would've joined in 2016 but it's okay.

So that is my experience of steemit a friendly handshake between 2 parties that has and will lead to so much more.

Sort:  

Hi.. Welcome to Steemit

please follow me @daverdp..
I will follow you and upvote you

Thank you

great piece. hope you're here to stay. community is very supportive to creative people. hope to reading from you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31