sorrow

in #minjutelast year

For https://peakd.com/hive-161155/@daily.prompt/mariannewests-freewrite-writing-prompt-day-2110-my-statement

My statement is this: I'm impatient. Not always, but I'm an impatient writer, and sometimes an impatient reader. I can read pretty fast, and if I think I can continue understanding without reading every word, I'll start to speed read, gathering as much info as I can but without worrying if I missed something. This makes me a less-than-ideal note-giver. I need to consciously slow down. I'm on pg 25 of a 110 page script, and I stopped myself because I want to be thinking for the sake of my friend of all the things they wrote so I can give solid feedback

It's a funny, wonderful world we live in. Some folks strive to always feel upbeat. Even when they're sad about things. It's ok to be sad. and even to wallow in it a little. You can get out later, I hope, and if you can't, I'll be there with a hand to help you schlup schlup, extricate yourself from the mud of sorry

not sorry, sorrow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56208.10
ETH 2476.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26