Introducing Of Games and God

in #ministry7 years ago

As promised, I will be writing on multiple topics; "Of Games and God" is my prefix for posts about gaming and ministry, and specifically the missional gaming ministry that I'm a part of. A lot of believers are excited by this, but a lot of non-believers don't understand exactly what it is I do, so I want to clarify: I'm not here to shove my faith in anyone's face. I'm here to build meaningful relationships with people and show them that I value them as people regardless of what they believe. Ministry, for me, means so much more than evangelism. To live a Christlike life means to care about others, and that's a message that's sadly lost sometimes in the modern church. I'm not here to tell you what you're doing is wrong or condemn you as a sinner - nothing could be farther from the truth. I'm here to show Christ's love for every single individual, and to live out my life as one who loves first and asks questions later. If you ever want to chat with me about how I do faith differently than you may have seen in the mainstream media, I'll be here. Until then, I hope you get a sense of it from my posts. Merry Christmas, or happy holidays!

Sort:  

Always great to see people using games for a greater purpose.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60343.62
ETH 2490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53