LIVELIHOOD PROGRAM CONCEPTUALIZATION

in #ministry7 years ago

A few days ago I posted about the revival of my parents ministry together with our family friend known as God's Army Club Mission Ministry and talks about a little throwback of its history. Today I am conceptualizing and formulating idea about livelihood program that I can create for the benefits of the Tribal People in my hometown in Panabo City, Davao del Norte, Philippines. As of the moment I haven't selected which Tribe should I focus on and there are a lots of native tribes in my hometown. One thing to consider is the accessibility of the tribal community to urban and rural areas for direct and easy access to public markets and other trading community for the products to be sold.

One thing also that crossed my mind is the type of Livelihood program to give and offer. Is it easily adaptable to that tribe? Is it worth to invest for? Is it long term with less cost of production that can sustain the financial needs of the tribe? These questions came up to me as I conceptualized different ideas particularly in skills acquirement of the natives. One thing that is for sure, native tribes loves nature and farming is embedded in their heart and soul. So to solve the matter of what kind of livelihood should I offer them, I have decided to give Coffee Farming to them.

People will eventually ask me "Why coffee farming?" and I have just one answer to them. I love coffee and I dream that one day I will raise my own coffee shop business and I think giving a coffee farm livelihood to the native tribes will help them have a market if I will put up a coffee farm business! Sounds like a brilliant idea and really it is good! But there is one problem yet to solve, the land area where to cultivate coffee farm. This concept is so good that I skip this very important matter. I cannot afford to buy one hectare of land that is not within the community of the native tribe! If the coffee farm is one kilometer away from the tribal community then it is not worth a livelihood program at all. So to speak I am yet conceptualizing the idea that brings me down to me notes and a couple of pen and paper were wasted just to finalize the idea.

This is one of the reason why I posted this on steemit to solicit ideas from steemers who are willing to share their knowledge and wisdom regarding the said matter. All valuable information and idea you share are greatly appreciated!

By the way, I design a mug as fund raising activity for the said livelihood program. You can check the design below and you can share your comments and ideas about the MUG DESIGN...

God's Army Club Mug.jpg

Comment below what you think about the design guys. I plan to sell it and the proceeds shall be funded to God's Army Club Mission Ministry. God Bless us everyone!

Sort:  

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61129.24
ETH 2376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54