The Begining of my life with Cryptocurrencies Day 2

in #miningrig7 years ago

So much information to learn, countless of videos, tons of minutes become hours and hours. Would not mind if I were alone at home, but I'm married so this subject and the amount of time needed for a new way of life it's very difficult. Keep in mind that this happened a few months ago, but I will make these post with most details till I arrive at the present. First thing was to try to mine with my home PC which had just 1 video card, GTX 1060 6GB Expedition, which I thought was a strong video card for the job but turned out it was not, at least for the miner software I got to know at that time which I still currently use which is Claymore. Started mining at 21-23 Mh/s, then I learned that I could also do Dualmining, but everything was so slow that I was very disappointed, but kept going...

To be continue...
Pictures will be posted, getting them organized.

Got some comments to add? Shoot

Thanks in advance.

Sort:  

I mine with a rx 550 and r7 250 with xmr-stak. I get a hashrate of 550 H/s, this doesn't sounds high but it makes a little money

Keep in mind that this hardware will be outdated soon, so let's get most out of it! Share some photos if you can! I'll post some of my Rig in a moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44