20180212_080107

in #miningcrypto6 years ago (edited)


Another mining update, so far we have a 1000 watt power supply running two AMD RX 580 GPU's made by MSI so there's no bios switch for an easy answer to optimize the cards. I need to find a super nerd or find better video tutorials. Also the AMD 1950 Ryzen Threadripper CPU which is running great. The mining rig with any more cards runs very hot with heat and power rising non-stop so we are adding a 1,400 watt PSU. The ac unit runs at 50 watts then also rises as it was 872 & climbing at 9am, looks like scheduled resets until I can work that issue out!
Screenshot_20180212-085623.png


<a

href='

'> ▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Seems like it would be easy to use a fan to vent the heat outside through a vent. If you own your house it wouldn’t be too difficult to do. Especially, if you have a small office or another type of room.

It is vented with a fan in the attic

What a waste of energy :/

Saving for solar...

What is the cost of your power per kwh? Second do you think people should get into mining right now or should i wait till the new gpus come out and the price drops?

My prices just under $0.12 a kilowatt hour if I get a business account opened up it'll be half that price. Anybody that wants to get in right now could but the crypto coins are all down so much right now it would behoove you to buy coins and if it blows up and goes up a lot you could take some profit and buy Hardware that's how I bought my Hardware. I would personally recommend waiting for new equipment because the cards I bought and equipment are nearly doubled the price and always sold out so very hard to get. But please find a source for good video cards and share it with me and I will share with you anything I can to help you also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61111.24
ETH 2687.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61