You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My mining pool

in #mining5 years ago

Hi, thanks for this interesting article! I have a question: when you added more video cards, did your profits, after electricity costs, go up or down? I've heard some people say that mining Monero with video cards is less profitable, and other people say that it's more profitable. What's your experience?

Sort:  

Hi, currently consumption roughly 500 w. At the end of the day, for me there is always a gain, since I pay little for current. Then as an initial investment I invested very little.

Wow, 500W isn't bad at all for 3 video cards. And it helps a lot if you don't pay too much for electricity. Maybe I'll think about pointing one of my rigs at Monero, too. Thanks for your answer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58999.04
ETH 2518.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46