You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Siacoin Became 10x Harder To Mine

in #mining7 years ago

This was a very interesting read, I must admit I had in my mind a negative connotation behind the word fork. I understand now that unless the fork is contentious it doesn't really matter.

I think without any context in the situation, if people read something forks they just kinda roll their eyes a bit now days.

Thank you for sharing this, I am a fan of SIA. Believe it or not, totally irrelevant side story but when I was a kid playing Counter-Strike like 15 years ago, I made a clan called $!@ or SIA, Snipers in Action haha. This strange connection initially made me look into SIAcoin. Meh, silly story. Have a Follow!

Sort:  

Hah, I almost feel like I was part of that clan. It's too long ago to remember now lol. Yeah, it's sad that they released a bug that made it near impossible to mine with a GPU. I hope it get's corrected soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64063.60
ETH 2742.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67