Yo Ho A Miners Life for Me!

in #mining7 years ago (edited)

Mining is great. Even though we're not making a metric shit ton anymore - its still a lovely hobby that really fosters a sense of independence. For those of you who rode the hype wave, I hope you all made a killing and didn't over commit too hard. I'll be looking forward to your cheap GPUs on the bay :3.

I think there's going to be a profit to be made for quite some time so I wouldn't stress too much, its just like lunch money now rather than a paycheck :).

As far as I am concerned, don't freak out. Channel this image.

Crypto and blockchain tech are only going to be more important as time goes along so don't panic.
Just like our friend @Crypt0 and I'm sure many others say, its not a loss unless you've cashed out (or something along those lines).

There will tons of coin to be mined and profit to be made for a long time to come.

Oh right! Here's a bonus picture of my rest of rigs... They need to be tidied up :3.

P.S. I hope it was obvious but the honey badger photo is not my own photo (just a google search for the meme).

Cheers!

-y


Your upvotes, follows (check what I post, I'd only recommend you follow me if the kinda thing I put out there is worth being in your feed), and resteems are much appreciated, albeit not necessary :3

Sort:  

Dude... is your machine on the floor? ... But agreed. Mining is good right now.

Haha, yeah my nVidia rig is on the floor - I live in a 1 bedroom apt. coming from studio life so I don't actually use my bedroom - its just a rig + storage room so I can happily leave the rig on the floor.

I hope to have everything nicely organized into the shelving you see in the future - but I'm sooooo afraid to move my nVidia rig as its fussy about 43'ing one of the cards on restart (I might need to change the riser, but it stops 43ing after some restarts lol).

If you want an additional giggle, that monitor is 42 inches - its been sitting as my dedicated display in there (and its not like I have more than 1 TV, so no TV in the living room for me atm... thankfully I don't really watch TV).

You follow me I follow you

Really I would like to know how it works to earn money or bitcoin or etherium in our own PC miner or if we built like that. How it is start to earn. I am confuse...

Its quite easy - here's a link a google search (I googled for you!) https://www.google.com/search?q=mining+guide+ethereum&oq=mining+guide+ethereum&aqs=chrome..69i57.2531j0j7&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8#safe=off&q=mining+rig+ether+guide

I'd read through a few of those pages, but I'll give you the TLDR version:

Have a working computer with 1 or more modern GPU (GTX 1050-80, rx470-580, etc)

Download a miner (I'd recommend Claymore's dual ethereum miner (this can also be googled))

Get an ethereum wallet (there are many ways to do this ranging from complicated to easy).

Go to your config file in the claymore folder and direct it at a pool. (google "eth nanopool" and go to their "help" part, they should provide an address).

Start mining.

When you are ready - start messing with your cards with MSI afterburner, and consider bios modding amd's RX cards.

Thanks! @yminesandblogs i will ask you what is next happened after this.......

With that said, I would NOT RECOMMEND you get involved with cloud mining. Ever.

Why? What is your experience about this cloud mining? Because in my place right now the electricity is life time free...

Cloud mining and your electricity are not related.
I would google "cloud mining vs mining yourself" or "cloud mining vs mining rig" and read a couple of the things that pop up

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94