Sharing a Sale : SAPPHIRE NITRO RX 480 8GB 189.99 Ending Today

in #mining7 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone!

UPDATE! and WARNING! - these are not NITRO+ which is likely the one you would want - I'm going to decide against getting these, you may want to consider this as well. With that there is a very shoddy seeming seller on amazon selling Nitro+'s for 144ish out of China... I've gambled and ordered 2 hoping the I have enough protection from amazon / credit card to ensure I don't get ripped off.

I've been staring at some Sapphire Nitro RX480 8gb to add to my rig and was waiting until they dropped below 200USD to pull the trigger. Newegg currently has them for 11% (-25USD) sale and a 15 dollar mail in rebate (ending - 4/15/2017, hopefully this is inclusive, newegg still has it up so I hope they know better). Hopefully I will have 2 to drop into my mining rig soon! Though this may not be the best choice in terms of the specific brand (RX480's for ETH are very popular), I wanted to keep my GPU's all from the same company as my mining rig sits right in the middle of my living room as something to be visually appreciated - and I like the looks of these.

Once I get them, I'll see what I can do to try to get them to perform well mining ETh and DECRED, I'll definitely post something.

See you all!

Sort:  

I've heard you can easily get these up to 2000 Mhz, but I'm not sure what hashrate to expect. With BIOS mods and tweaking I'd imagine it's equivalent to an RX470 8GB?

It definitely has a very nice cooler.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40