Mining Steem Windows 10 Ubuntu 16

in #mining8 years ago

I have been trying without any success to mine Steem on windows 10. All of the tutorials seem to be bugged out and not complete. I have decided to switch up and get Ubuntu 16 installed on a USB and mine Steem. I hope to boot from the USB and launch Ubuntu 16 then start mining.
I ordered a USB 3.0 high speed drive Samsung 64GB USB. In theory this should work.

Sort:  

Having trouble as well, the only guides I can find are outdated. Any help would be greatly appreciated, looking to contribute to the STEEM cause

Yes i agree that the tutorials are outdated, they need a bit more explanation, as well as requirements. I went through the process on sunday but found myself re syncing the blockchain all day. I also got stuck with it saying mining started but no mining all sunday night and all day monday. The cli_wallet was working, it says mining started but no mining and can't find myself on Steemd. Any help with a new process is appreciated.

I was unable to get the cli wallet to launch on windows 10

Here's the windows wallet and miner. It works.
http://cryptomining-blog.com/
If it's not on the front page anymore just type "How to Mine Steem on Windows" in the search.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54