The AWESOME DRIVER from AMD

in #mining6 years ago

I started to mine Ether with my RX 480 4GB a few weeks ago. First I install the normal drivers and used MSI Afterburner(1350/2150)RX480_4G_MSI_AFTERBURNER_STABIL.PNG But the result has killed a little bit my motivation...RX480_4G_NORMALDRIVER.PNG

19.5 MH's was ok but not that what many forums says, there you read: " 24,5 MH's" or sometimes "26 MH's"
I did not want to Bios Mod my graphics card wich still have 1 year warranty.
I did not want to believe that a BIOS mod made up so much MH's.

So a few weeks passed and my friend asked me which card i should buy. So I started again to search for the best 8GB card and the right settings, wher I found a intresting artikel wher stand with the beta driver the card (8GB) will have 31 MH's. I laughed when I told him about the drivers and installed them next to because I did not want to believe that they would change a lot ...
RX480_4GB_MININGDRIVERS.PNG
DAMN, I was wrong! 7.5 MH's more just with a driver thats AWESOME!

So for all who started to mine like I and also did not want to mod the BIOS install the driver from: http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/Radeon-Software-Crimson-ReLive-Edition-Beta-for-Blockchain-Compute-Release-Notes.aspx

P.S. Sorry for my bad english I'm learning it at the moment :D

Sort:  

Following you!

Congratulations @varoox! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @varoox! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28