GeForce® GTX 1060 WINDFORCE OC 3G

in #mining7 years ago

Hi steemfriends

I've ordered a graphics card, next week I can get started.(altcoins mining)
i'm gonna start on my computer first.
did everything calculate how much power I'm going to consume,
I'm going to start with my card to give less power if I'd give 50% less,
I could only have a max 15% loss on my mining,if I am correct it is already a big step forward!!
Electricity is important because living in Belgium where it is very expensive.
I want to test that all before I make a complete rig.

1060wfoc-1b.jpg

images.jpg
Engine Utility
xtreme-gaming-utility3.jpg
Card info

https://www.gigabyte.com/Graphics-Card/GV-N1060WF2OC-3GD#kf

Going to connect a power meter so that I know everything in detail.
download (4).jpg

Now I'm still researching which software I'm using best for mining altcoins.
If you have any tips, you can always let me know in the comment below.

download (7).jpg images (6).jpg
Follow me, for more update and info.
Thank you for voting, and do not forget to follow me and resteem.

Sort:  

Nice @trederr, that's a great mining card for alt coins! What do you plan to mine and how?

i dont know i wil let you know-)
greetings

Ik heb electriciteit via groepsaankoop gehad toen ik nog in Genk woonde, was een stuk goedkoper dan ik daarvoor betaalde... maar je zou zonnepanelen of zo moeten hebben...
https://www.samensterker.be/

ik heb het berekent en voor in gent en omstreken is het 0.23 kw transportkosten zijn meer of gewone electriciteit denk niet mining goed zal zijn

In Gent is sinds kort een CSC met Eef de Bruine in het bestuur. Heeft er niks mee te maken, maar wou het toch even melden! :D

denk je als je op 0.23 per kw moet betalen je nog kan mining doen met winst

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50