Mining Cryptocurrencies

in #mining7 years ago

2018-01-21-00-25-shop.bitmain.com.png

Hello steemit community!
I have recently found myself buying a asic miner!
This is new waters for me to dive into, and i couldn't be more ready!
How many of you mine?
This miner will be running on the Blake algorythm mining Siacoins.
After looking into Siacoin, i have fallen in love!
It is like Google cloud, but on blockchain! That is pretty cool in my books!
Finally a cloud storage that is actually private, annnnd secure? Sign me up!
I understand the Sia community is not happy about this miner being dropped onto the market.. But i will be running it from the Luxor.Tech pools so i can help the Sia community grow! The Luxor pools will be giving the fees to help build the Sia community, and that's pretty awesome!
We can all get along if we work together ;)

Sort:  

I have been following Sia for a couple of weeks and it is really cool to see. A decentralized, cheaper cloud storage to take out amazon and drop box. I see lots of potential for this coin to grow throughout 2018. I've only gpu mined a few small coins like digibyte and bytecoin to test the waters but Asics are really cool! What do you plan on mining and is it worth it to mine sia? Great Post!

hey! yeah i will be mining Sia. I sure hope it is well worth the efforts! haha.. Either way, i will be hodl most of the coins i mine, i see Sia climbing up to around $10 in the coming months.
[Pure speculations] but it is a good community backing the coin, and the product has a great purpose!
Time will tell for sure!
I will be running updates on what the miner bring in to share my journey.
the next asic i will buy, will be the s10 whenever that comes out lol

Running it at home or hosted? Ran Bitcoin miners for a few years. Was loud, hot and a fire hazard and the girlfriend kept unplugging them while I was at work :-D. Ran 6 units with a mix of Antminer S1s and S5s.

haha BOOOO girlfriend!
Yeah, i will be mining from home. i will have it setup in my garage. it stays cool in there[70*] in the summer. and noise won't be an issue there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57949.44
ETH 2349.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44