My gateway into mining

in #mining7 years ago (edited)

I recently got into BitCoin hype after hearing the news on mainstream media of how BitCoin was worth $2100 and a person who bought and forgot about the 37 bitcoins now worth hundreds of thousands of dollar .

I started looking into blockchain and the technology behind it. Being a software developer I felt at home.
I have been looking for a way to store the little bit of money I have in a place where I cannot be locked out of.
Looked into Gold and silver backed accounts but I couldn't really trust them.

There started my journey into the bitcoin world.
I will be posting my research findings and my actions on steemit.
stay tuned.

Here is an article on my experience with PIVX
https://steemit.com/pivx/@sravankcm/pivx-core-wallet-and-alternate-to-mining-staking-and-masternode

Sort:  

Cant wait to see of a more update from you. I too started noticing cryptocurrency few weeks ago. I first get into genesis mining which i find may not be optimal way of getting coins then i explore about mining. But now there is no gpu anywhere.

Hello there, thanks for you interest. I would be more inclined to mine with own hardware. I rather buy the coin than buying hashing power. Take the middle man out. that's what the blockchain is all about ;)

Keep me posted friend. I've been looking into mining something profitable.

Thank you very much for the encouragement. Just posted an article on PIVX

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59099.74
ETH 2639.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49