Help with mining?

in #mining8 years ago


I have been out of the mining game since the early days of bitcoin; but would like to dip back in.
Instead of mining Steem with my CPU, id prefer to use my GPUs to mine other altcoins with which I will buy Steem.
Can anyone recommend a good miner (windows) and an autoswitching multi-coin pool with an auto sell feature? (I used to use multipool and cryptsy)
Thanks in advance!

Sort:  

AMD or NVIDIA GPU? It matters. I use minergate a lot. It has its own mining program for the pool for both CPU and GPU. Has an option to automatically mine the most profitable coin. Conversion is done through their sister site.

I have 3 AMD GPUs.
Thanks for the tip I'll check them out I'm depth this evening.
A quick search resulted in some criticism that their software isn't open source. Is the general consensus that they are trustworthy?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68237.15
ETH 3499.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72