You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #2 GPU Mining Guide. How to make a profit Beginners and Advanced users

in #mining7 years ago

I used to mine bitcoin, litecoin, and ethereum using AMD 7950's, 6950's and 5850's across multiple desktops with about 2-3 cards inside each.

Just wanted to say watch out for the electricity bill because they are in tiers. If you go over a certain level, they start charging like crazy.

+1 to Nanopool that's what I used for ETH.

Lastly, a lot of people say just buy the coin and don't waste on mining. I disagree to an extent. It's a good idea if you like to game and it's an investment that gets paid back eventually while being able to play whatever games your into. +The video cards still have great resale value because of the mining demand.

Sort:  

You can do both. Mining is a pretty good constant income and it is lots of fun. You can invest it back into coins if you want.

Do you still mine?

Also, I have about $100 of free electricity in which I will not have to pay each month; could I make any use of this? And if so, what would you recommend mining? I was thinking SIA Coin but 1 BTC for their miner that isn't even out yet is meh..

Yes I still mine. Profits are down but you are still making a profit. You could 100% make use of the electricity. Right now depending on what card you have you save around 1$ a day per card if it is free power.

I recommend you read my guide linked at the top. You don't need to target sia just auto convert to btc and buy SIA it's so cheap right now and not worth mining. I dunno where you saw that miner for 1btc but most are free or have a small 1% fee as you mine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67002.47
ETH 3459.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65