You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Basic Guide: Mining Ethereum with RX400/RX500 GPUs

in #mining7 years ago

So far so good, the unstable cards are hashing again and seem to be doing well. I also have 24x MSI 580 8G Armor's and using your methods have been hashing at or near 30Mh/s for 22 hours. This really is the best guide out there and I can't thank you enough for the thoroughness provided in your post.

ethOS has been the ideal OS for mining and the only thing I found lacking was notification services, so I built one. If you are interested it's currently in beta and you can sign up at ethOSOps.com. There is no installation as it monitors your panel and either sends you hourly notifications or immediate alerts. Here is an example of the hourly that I currently get, ethOSOps - Hourly Notification.

Thanks again!
Scott

Sort:  

I am glad that my article was able to help you! I took a quick look at what you have built and it is looking good! I use Claymore's miner so I was able to monitor all my rigs via the remote manager. I can see how what you have built will be invaluable to the folks that uses other miners. Excellent work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60164.54
ETH 2420.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43