Just got a 2MH/s Mining Contract, any advice?

in #mining7 years ago

I just impulse bought a Genesis mining contract- what should I be mining?
Mining.PNG

I'm going for Ethereum at the moment as the picture shows.

And just for a bit of shameless self promotion, if you sign up with the promotion code '7tynQf' you'll get a 3% discount and I'll get some tiny mining bonus.

Sort:  

Got into Genesis mining a few weeks ago for ETH contracts and was doing them in bigger MH bulk buys, but I started doing it just +1/2/3 MH/s increments at a time so I could use other people's affiliate codes and hoping they will use mine next time too!

I just used yours, it was only for +1 MH/s but looking to spread the love! I followed you also, trying to connect with people here on STEEMIT!

Next time you upgrade your hashpower use my code! NkQanX

Any contract upgrade is fine, I am investing in ETH myself but appreciate the return love of any Hashpower!

Probably nothing. Mining isn't as profitable as simply using that money to buy the coins and hold your investment

It is, if you plan to hodl for longer than a year. 1MH/s costs $30 and is $100 in one year.

I would start mining Ether. You could easily triple your money in one year

I'm currently at 11 MH/s on Ether. I was receiving payout in Litecoin, but changed it for Ethereum today. I was getting about 60 cents of litecoin per day, now I'm looking to see what I will get with Ether. Upgrade your hashpower when you can! Bitcoin is a non ending contract, so it's worth investing in that as well. EzIG8D will give you 3% discount on all purchases, post your cost and I will use on my next upgrade.

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56616.63
ETH 3026.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21