You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The easiest way to start mining crypto with your PC - tutorial for newbies

in #mining7 years ago

Hi, I tried downloading and opening the exe file and got nothing. I'm on Win 7 64bit with Nvidia Geforce GTX 710. I think it didn't unzip the entire file folder, so I'm stumped. On another pc I'm mining two other crypto's. I'm not sure where to go from here, any suggestions

Sort:  

I had to disable antivirus while I installed it and every once in a while I find a miner application file in my antivirus' quarantine and have to restore and add an exception to them. Unzipping the file with the bins it downloads when you first run NiceHash also hangs in the last 99% sometimes because it tries to overwrite a restored file or something that you don't have permission to for some unknown reason. You can try to install it again in a different place or delete the bin folder in safe mode and unzip the bins.zip yourself without nicehash running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64467.84
ETH 3492.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54