I Earned .086 steem power yesterday by mining! The crazy things we do for Steempower!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #mining7 years ago

I thought i had a decent computer for mining but i think i am wrong lol I am very limited on my knowledge for mining so i use a program called minergate.

I am sure there is probably better things out there to use but i am clueless on what to do. Sometimes i read blogs, posts, etc... and have no clue what they are talking about so i guess ill stick to this until someone comes out for mining for dummies on home computer with no extra hardware.

I MIne BCN Bytecoin on minergate which i can mine around 100 coins in a day then i send them to my cryptopia account where i then trade them for Dogecoin which gets me around 60-70 dogecoin. I then use blocktrades and send my dogecoin and exchange them for Steempower.

Thats where i made my whopping .086 steempower yesterday. Eventually that steem power will add up lol

I hope to make 100x that with this post :)

Is there something crazy you do to get your steempower?

IoJfERd.png

Sort:  

Haha! Yes there is..... The other night at work, while all my patients were asleep, I answered a couple of survey to earn some steem...but... I hate it hahaha

@jamisa Hello where can I find out about those surveys?

I did a few of these and half the time the sites errored out. For what I did earn it was much more work than reading and commenting on steemit.

Yeah that's wahy I said it wasn't for me because I don't have patience for that

i used your link to sign up thanks

Glad I could help you :)

I'm just interested in the process I don't care if I don't mine much. Can you send me a link or something on how to get started. I'v been looking into it but didn't find any working methods.

Minergate also has a mobile app thats cool and updated it didnt work very well about 6 months ago i think it works very well. It doesn't mine as well or fast as the pc!!! But if you had a couple of old smart phones you would be set !!!

i emailed them they are saying they going to update the app to be better but as a consequence saying it expensive to maintain they were going to add ads.

is it profitable?

I don't know enough about mining to say one way or the other.

I thought it was not possible to mine steem :S

Are you sure you actually mined steem? :S

Haha I did actually but it was after I posted that comment. I am ashamed x_x

My bad :/

That is really great

just started using it hope i will get some benefit from it

i use it to power

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77