Sort:  

mate, I try to generate my active private key going to where you have described above.

when i click show it asks me to login, i enter my password and it accepts it but it does not show my key. I have tried both my main password and posting private key.
Am i doing something wrong?

thanks for any help you can give me!

Why don't you try a different browser? Or maybe open and close it.

I use Chrome and I see my keys just fine.

Cheers

Thanks for the reply, I have tried chrome and firefox but i the same thing happens.
and the old open and close trick was my go to! thanks anyway buddy

Great!

Chrome sometimes does weird things

Cheers

How much steem do you make by mining in a day ballpark?

I have no idea! :)

Hi @r3b37 ,

Thank you for the reply!

I can confirm that is the key I am using. Here is the config file info ( do you need the whole thing?).

name of witness controlled by this node (e.g. initwitness )

witness = erik-prestinary

name of miner and its private key (e.g. ["account","WIF PRIVATE KEY"] )

miner = ["erik-prestinary",”5XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX”]

Number of threads to use for proof of work mining

mining-threads = 1

replace
witness = erik-prestinary
with
witness = "erik-prestinary"

and try to see the active private key from chrome browser

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.11
ETH 2323.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34