Mining Ellaism coin (1 Rig 48 hours 150$)

in #mining6 years ago (edited)

So recently I started to mine Ellaism coin, it seems like a cool project, no premine, ethereum like and the comunity is really strong with this one.
Leave a comment if you want a guide on how to setup the mining !

The coin is very young and I thought I would try and mine some, at the time the coin was about 18 cent, I set one of my 4 x rx570 rigs on it and left it for two days.

I managed to mine 157 coins which is pretty good at the time the price was 18 cent and I was making more mining ella than mining Ethereum, my 4 gpu was mining 14$ worth of ellaism coins.

I stopped mining ellaism and decided to move back to ethereum as the eth price started to pump, left ellaism coins for a long term gamble/hodl.

It seems the gamble paid off the ellaism coin hit 1$ last night and I was able to sell all of my coinf for 148$ total, this means my 48 hours of mining with a 4 GPU rig earned me 148$.

I have tried mining ellaism now and it is still incredibly profitable! And the price can potentially go up further.

Sort:  

Very nice coin :)
Mined some my self :)

It seems to be doing quite well for such young project. Listed on two exchanges, if it hits whattomine.com or more exchanges it should do even better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67138.06
ETH 3678.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73