I am Right Now Testing a Special Mining Browser

in #mining6 years ago

This special mining browser is based on Chromium/Chrome, so you can import all your bookmarks and settings from Chrome or other Chromium browsers.
Whenever you run the browser, it will mine Bitcoin with your CPU (processor) in the background. This must not be bitcoin, but whatever coin is most profitable right now. But you will be paid in Bitcoin. As the browser is specialized in mining, you may get results that are several times faster as if you would mine with a different browser. With my rather old Intel i7 860 quad core, eight threads processor, I get up to over 100 hashes per second. Mining with Chrome got me only about a third of that.
Payout is from ten Bits onwards, so 1000 Satoshi, will will take about ten days or three payout a month with my computer. And I run the browser only when I need it. Running the mining speed at 100 percent, listening to music on youtube and surrfing the web works quite well. But you can always dial the mining load down with a slider.
All in all I really like this browser, but I would be really great, if it would also allow to use your GPU (graphics power) to mine even faster. I still have to run a seperate miner for this.
Also, the mining browser supports a ten level referral earning system through your unique link to share, so you can earn significantly more as your computer can mine.
If you should be interested in using this browser yourself, check out https://www.crypto.gratis near the top.

Sort:  

Congratulations @pascalparvex! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.02
ETH 3517.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09