Is bitcoin mining with android apps scam?

in #mining7 years ago

image

I recently discovered apps for bitcoin mining. I tried few of them to see how it works. You can get 1000 satoshi every 10 minutes with one click. It all accumulates until you have 500 000 satoshi (25$) when they say you can payout.

image

It sound great, but it is probably scam. I don't want to waste my time on scams. Did anyone of you had experience with this apps?

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by neo-wiza from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

they're just mobile bitcoin faucets

I'm new to crypto's, what faucet mean in crypto world? I can't payout mobile bitcoin faucets?

Bitcoin faucets are a reward system, in the form of a website or app, that dispenses rewards in the form of a satoshi, which is a hundredth of a millionth BTC, for visitors to claim in exchange for completing a captcha or task as described by the website.

the task in the apps is click claim and you see an ad. They make money by the ads you see. Be carefully though some faucet could be a scam.
Do not use those use the apps.
Use http://bonusbitcoin.co/?ref=82D3E5DC222C
please use my ref link.
it the most trustworthy bitcoin faucet

0.1 BTC free for mining-you can buy 9 th/s lifetime , offer limited time https://seebit.io/?r=56086

0.1 BTC free for mining-you can buy 9 th/s lifetime , offer limited time https://seebit.io/?r=56086

How can a cryptocurrency faucet be a scam? I've bought a plane ticket with Bitcoin. I've used Bitcoin faucets. So, it seems some faucets may be fake if they don't let you cash out to Bitcoin or somewhere. In other words, it may be a waste of time, but I would not call that a scam because a scam would be a system that withdraws money from you bank account or something. Unless if you give the faucet your bank info or something, the faucets can't take your money out. But I agree that it can waste your time if the faucets don't really work.

First of all I am impressed that someone found this comment which is really old. Second the I used the word scam right. The definition of a scam is a dishonest scheme; a fraud. You wasted your time, electricity and maybe ip to claim on a faucet that claimed to pay to you when it did not.

I disagree. A scam may or may be what you say it is but what if I want to click on something that does not pay me? If I click on a faucet and I do not want it to pay me and it does not pay me, then no problem. You may have to assume that I want money to then make the connection that it is not doing what it is supposed to do. But I am using that as an example. The variables may be more complex than this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77