Backplane Mining

in #mining7 years ago

I'm looking to expand my current mining rig with a passive backplane, and I have a few queries.


1. Connector Card?

I've been trying to find some info on this. There seems to be a wide range of methods to actually connect a backplane to the main mobo. On top of this, the cards range from a $100 to $2000. So how do I know what cards to pick? What type of cards am I actually looking for?


2. Is there a limit on backplane solutions?

If I have a mobo with 7 x PCI slots, does that mean I can run 7 backplanes of 20 cards?


3. Setting it up?

Once I have figured out the cards to use, and I've populated and powered the board and GPUs, how difficult is it to actually set things up to recognise the 20 additional cards? Do I have to adjust the bios or anything like that?


Many thanks!

N

Sort:  

Congratulations @neill! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56355.98
ETH 2973.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14