New projects. On top of the old projects

in #mining6 years ago

Here's a meme my friend @camojeezy made. Vibes af, lately. He was quite the prolific memer. There will be more.

received_2241836859161563.jpeg

Today, @ogbrog stopped by and helped me set up a mining rig. I'm now supporting the Ethereum blockchain. Tyfys fam, that's really exciting. I've been wanting to get more involved in this space for a while. Now, in true Nathan fashion, it's time to find out what the hell I'm doing.

IMG_20180618_214926937.jpg

Nothing fancy yet. This is the first step.

IMG_20180618_215001343.jpg

Wife gave the OK for a three month plan to build a pretty nice rig. I'm kinda stoked for it. We cut my 401k for a bit to diversify our income stream and allow me to be more involved in the blockchain space. It'll be a fun project. Lots to learn.

At the same time, we've started cleaning up the apartment in advance of it's pending renovation. Here's where we're starting out:

IMG_20180614_180030166.jpg

Got it cleaned up a bit. Everything was kinda just thrown in the room cause we haven't done anything with the space since moving in.

The plan is to put in new flooring, new light fixtures, and new paint, as well as getting a sleeper sofa so it can be used as a guest house. I intend to move my office out there along with other projects that I see happening in the next year.

Since it's connected to the shop, this is going to be my man cave when we don't have company. The bathroom will get a full remodel in the form of a new toilet, shower, and water heater.

IMG_20180614_180040592.jpg

I also intend to use it as a testing ground for home automation stuff.

Lots of stuff still going on here, despite my lull in activity on steem. I'm still here making progress.

Later on today I think there will be another "STEM class with Sam" post
That's our Tuesday afternoon thing together.

Til then, y'all stay relevant and check on your friends.

Nate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89