You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CryptoTab - Google Chrome can earn you BTC now!

in #mining6 years ago

This does look like a valuable thing, @cryptoclick. I have added the extension tab, and will monitor how much data it uses from my limit. It may only be a good idea for people with unlimited data.

It was an easy process to complete, and I didn't even need to add any kind of log in or account information. I was surprised at the permissions it required, though. It may be a bit more intrusive than I want.

Anyway, I want to pass this information along, so I've upvoted and resteemed this article as one of my daily post promotions for the @mitneb Curation Trail Project. It will be featured in the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report for 26 FEB 2018.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Thanks so much for giving it an honest try!!
As to the app permissions, please take a moment and go to your FF and Google tools and read the details of some of the extensions that you might have added to your browser previously. Most of them, at least those I have, (such as for example Grammarly, goo.gl URL Shortener, and many others, all require alike permissions.

@mitneb, I very highly appreciate your adding my article to your Curation Trail Project. I thought about all those people who are looking for any free way to start earning BTC. I trust that for many of them, learning about CryptoTab could prove valuable. People are spending hours to collect Satoshis on all those various faucets sites, I believe that CryptoTab offers much safer and easier way to earn.

The CryptoTab mining earnings are tinny, but please remember that this pool is only starting, and as it gets more members and more computing power, everyone's earnings will increase.

Thanks for the additional details, @cryptoclick! I agree with you that this may be a very valuable thing for people to know about.
Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57286.76
ETH 2998.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26