You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 GPU mining rig

in #mining7 years ago

Good stuff. I like how you flipped the cards over to mount them above... very DIY.
What hash rate are you getting on ETH? The calculator says is should be around 200MH/s. I'm mainly asking because it will effect the ROI.
Also, for people using Nvidia cards, I would go with the 1070s, they are cheaper , do better on ETH, & consume less power. I have 1 rig with 5 of them and another with 4 1070s and a 1080.

Sort:  

I had to turn it around because of the fan exhaust. I didn't want it to blow directly into the wall. Now I am getting around 28 MH/s for ethereum per card so around 190.

We were testing 1080s evga FTW it was giving around 32 per card stable, but you are right, the price difference between 1070 and 1080 is too big for few hashes that you can get on 1080.

For how long are you running yours? How fast was the return?

I get about 30.5MH/s out of each of my 1070s. I use MSI Afterburner to boost the Memory Clock Speed and drop the power level (+600ish on the Memory Clock and 70% of the power). This actually boosted me from like 5MH/s and dropped the power consumption nicely.
I haven't found that secret sauce for the 1080 yet, I'm getting around 25MH/s on that card.
I built the rigs at the beginning on July, so I have a long way to go before I get my ROI.

30.5 is amazing on 1070. With the current price of ether we will have to wait before we can cover the investment. Hopefully after august it starts climbing back up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61521.43
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49