[UPDATE & FIX] Sending Out An S.O.S - Mining Errors Windows Version BitCube Build

in #mining8 years ago (edited)

Imgur

Sending Out An S.O.S to the smart guys out there @arhag @tuck-fheman @pfink @bitcube @xeroc or one of the other smart guys.

I am trying to get my Windows miner setup - experimenting that and the Linux versions.

I scoured other threads but didn't see this error occurring in any of them, so I thought I would create one.

I got it all setup according to the instructions here exactly.

Got all the # removed from config.ini - got the account, WIF - active key since active account, etc. All of the common errors I see out there.

Now I get this screen:
Imgur

It waits for a little while, then it does this:
Imgur

I have replaced the block file and all that - made sure I quadruple checked all the settings in the post, etc.

What do?

Apparently it is this little bugger:
http://www.steemitup.eu/witness_node_data_dir.tar.gz

Make sure you download it. Backup your edited config.ini file somewhere else, then extract this folder and copy over the original in your mining directory.

Replace the config.ini file in the extracted folder with your saved original.

Push Play!!!

IF THAT DOESN'T WORK...

then follow this:

Win+R cmd
then cd "copy directory path from explorer here"
then enter: steemd.exe --replay

That worked instantly!

DONE!!!

Sort:  

I hade the same problem but anyx from slack helped me out!
if you have the same problem then you need to the remove the pound "# " and space in front of the things you want applied

Like this:

I already did all of these measures. But thank you for trying to help solve this issue!

Hey folks, @anyx, @arhag, and @michaelx helped me out tremendously. I had issues with pushing the block (red letters in steemd). I got rid of the old block chain and extracted this new one suggested here. I also kept my existing config file and placed this in the newly witness...node folder.

I wasn't able to resolved the issue until I removed the # sign's next to the manual data that is required to be entered. I hope this helps. Thanks yall.

You're a Sting and The Police fan I see.

doesn't work.
I will give up this.
I can't make it work!!

what have you tried? Which install are you trying?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54604.00
ETH 2294.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34