More miners less congestion?

in #mining7 years ago

So Steemians today I was reading about the congestion on the Ethereum network caused by cryptokitties and the like. Whilst reading I could hear my mining rigs whirring away processing transactions and contributing to the blockchain; I though to myself "if we build more rigs will the congestion be easier to deal with in the long term?" Now I fancy myself pretty knowledgeable about many things crypto but when it comes down to the DNA of the system in not that savvy. Since Steemland is such a great place to find great minds I though id query you guys for an answer.

Will more miners make it easier to avoid transaction congestion?

Feel free to drop your knowledge in the comments!

Sort:  

Hello @masterroshi

Based on the little knowledge I have, I believe that more Miners will solve the Conjestion Issue, raising the transaction fees will just make fees more expensive for ether holders down the Line.

@ogochukwu

#blockchain-blogger

Congratulations @masterroshi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62924.41
ETH 2436.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52