Sort:  

Both are risky. You certainly risk loosing in both scenarios. It is far easier writing an intelligent steem than setting up your rig.

From what I gather, mining Bitcoin on your own today is next to pointless. You are better off buying a mining contract. There are other, less valuable, cryptocurrencies that are easier to mine and then trade off for Bitcoin but that relies on the value sticking till you can trade off (a gamble).

Mining contracts are just you paying someone with the computers to mine for you. I would check around, a lot of people are bragging about Genesis Mining but I have not used them personally.

I have just taken the money I would use to buy a mining contract and invested it directly into whichever cryptocurrency that catches my eye as a good buy. Sell when high and re-evaluate.

Best of luck and keep us posted on your adventure.

gracias, pero impresioante?

This is as far as can understood a lot more secure.
Maybe you can earn less but also lose less then investing in currencies. Which I just been exploring. But if I want to invest more then a hundred dollars. It's probably wiser to invest in mining. In the meanwhile I gonna explore currencies further.

I totally agree with you on this one especially when i tried to invest today & lost some money instead, to be honest mining alts is good at the moment but due to the swings that's going on lately with BTC & alts it's kinda risky that u'll lose some but still better than investing in my opinion (if your counting the loss side).

gg

Your welcome that's a good desicion good luck!

Hi @markush. For starters, I suggest that you have a look at this site so that you are aware of the scandals & scams out there http://www.badbitcoin.org/

Next, if you choose mining I recommend the 3 listed below because I have ACTUAL mining contracts with them all and I can vouch for each one:
Genesis https://www.genesis-mining.com/a/302845
Hashflare https://hashflare.io/r/95B2B5F8
Eobot https://www.eobot.com/user/374870

Finally, if you decide investment, my recommendation is ETHTRADE http://bit.ly/2bBRtya. Again I have investment portfolios with Ethtrade and their profits are good.

If you have any questions about these do not hesistate to throw them at me.

thanks for your feedback. Keep us updated

Decided this morning to get into the mining game.
As I am more into the long term investment of the cryptocurrency world

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76