Genesis Mining - who is Carlos?

in #mining7 years ago

I only have about 10 or so open tickets concerning missing payouts, that they euphemistically refer to as 'delayed payouts', but some of you will have considerably more as they seem to be trying to not pay you what they owe you.
Cutting expenses, is what that is called.

Screenshot.png

If you have a number of tickets outstanding at the Genesis Mining helpdesk, you may find that some of them are assigned to IT support and others to Carlos. Until recently I had many tickets that were assigned to "No Agent", but if I look now, it seems as if those are now all assigned to Carlos.

So who is Carlos? I guess it is the same man who goes by the name of "No Agent", only Carlos looks friendlier. It gives you the impression that someone is actually looking at your ticket, while in fact there is none. This is exactly what you'd expect from "The world's leading and most transparent hosted hashpower provider", wouldn't you?

Anyways... I also noticed that they randomly close tickets without doing anything about it, nor sending you a notice.

So keep checking your tickets and payouts!
If you don't, you're going to lose money!

Spreadsheet for August
Some have asked me to extend the spreadsheet to include August, but there are not enough people who supply their payout data. So unfortunately I can not do it.

So much for the BitMiner Union update.

Sort:  

Genesis Mining has flat just stealing people's money. They haven't paid me a Monero payout since July 11. No support tickets have ever been answered. So upsetting

Crazy...!!

Such a shame, I hope you all get the money you were promised. But as my Grandad always said 'there's no such thing as a free lunch'.

same here. 4 open tickets, hasn't been payed in a month !

Let me guess, assigned to Carlos? ;)
keep an eye on them, or they will screw you.
(... more than they are already doing)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59605.87
ETH 2518.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44