Time to try Cloud Mining (for the first time)

in #mining7 years ago

Today I have decided to go ahead and take the plunge on mining some cryptocurrency. After a search online, it looks like the Genesis Mining is the easiest option. Initially I had some concerns - as there were many posts online suggesting no ROI would be viable. There are also many 3% discount codes avalaible for sign up - simple google of genesis mining promo yielded an overwhelming number to choose from!!!

The sign up process was very simple. Below is a screen shot of the main Dashboard. This process has been much better than I expected. I had tried the sign up steps for another provider, but after seeing they ask for Date of Birth, I decided to pass on them.
I prefer to have minimal personal information lying around - we'll see how much Genesis Mining asks for when I actually sign up for their paid services.
Screen Shot 2017-05-25 at 2.21.58 PM.png

In addition the clean process so far, I did enjoy the walking tour they do on YouTube (obviously they are promoting in those walk-throughs, but at least there is clear evidence of a phyisical location and working equipment).
Also I really like their sense of entertainment - with the below video describing a AI entity :)

In the course of my research, I also came across this cool 5 minute mini-report on DW (Deutche Welle / German National TV). A great intro for any newbies out there who are interested in learing more about crypto-mining. In the report they also show the crypto mining farm in Iceland which uses clean geo-thermal electricity for power. Go Iceland! :-)


I hope this adventure turns out to be as interesting as it seems so far. I will definitely post any insights and experiences on here as my mining adventure progresses.

Sort:  

that's awesome i think you will be happy with the long term results of genesis mining- Use My Code CpQXhm and get 3% off every time you upgrade your hashing power.

cool, I will use your code, thanks.

Nice! welcome to genesis what did you start mining?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78