You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CryptoTab - Google Chrome can earn you BTC now!

in #mining6 years ago (edited)

Terrific idea, I was looking for faucets at a time you remember we talked about that ? That's nothing compared to what google chrome offer now ! Just the type of passive income we had been expecting for so long ! Building Bitcoin while sleeping or just while working and letting your browser open :D Now I'm just hoping it won't be such ridiculous amounts as in the faucets, I guess it can be higher with time. And you must be able to store them somewhere safe too at a time, hope it has solved this kind of issue.

Sort:  

WHOO HOOO, so nice to see you here. I have been quite busy recently and only enough on Steemit to write and update my blog. Yes, you are precisely right, we will earn from mining more and more, we just need to be patient and do our best to keep on increasing the pool power.
This app is perfectly safe and our earnings are safe there too. You know that the pool is not mining BTC, it is mining Monero and exchanging to BTC once a day, so yep, they are more than likely keeping the coins in cold storage.

Ok thanks for the information then, you seem to adopt my recent routine then haha, Steemit is so interesting but I barely have time to do that right now, I need to plan more time daily but the crypto world being full of opportunities like that one you mentioned, organization is key ! I should learn more about that. The cold storage you're talking about, what is it exactly ? Like a paper wallet ? They give you a private key only you know about ?

Yep, and my routine is getting more and more like no routine at all... I just do whichever is on the top of my 'have to do' things and hope to deal with the rest soon ;-)
And yes, I hear you, I definitely could use more organization.

As to the cold storage, I only meant that they surely do not hold the coins on the site, but yep, all together, cold storage (aka cold wallets) means generating and storing the crypto coin’s private keys in an offline environment, away from the internet.

Same, I often end up like that too, priorities first...I have to go there, it's a must, I'm sure it can end up being a good investment of time and energy, just letting my computer run and with chrome opened even when I sleep :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62001.44
ETH 3479.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51