2018 Gold Rush Mining rig setup

in #mining7 years ago

First post! I though it would be fun to share my mining rig setup that I have spent endless hours configuring.

I started building this configuration in December of 2017. Learned that Antminers are extremely loud and I would not need to run my furnace throughout the winter months.

I wrote this to let people know that mining isn't amazing and you won't strike gold, these rigs are temperamental. Sometime they will run for a solid week without touching them. Other times you will be rebooting every other day because some card decided to stop hashing. What works for some people will not work on your rig.

I have spent many hours after work and on weekends working configuring and monitoring. In the end I would do it again as I have speculatively mined some coins that ended up working out extremely well and have achieved ROI. If you are willing to monitor new POW coins, and dedicate hours of your free time, jump in head first and begin mining. If not invest a little bit of money every week into crypto and watch what potentially could be an amazing year for crypto.

My Mining Rig setup.
IMG_20180303_092320.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @lmnmining! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lmnmining! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65803.15
ETH 2665.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86