You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin when you're broke: Are mobile miners really so bad?

in #mining7 years ago

But then why mine it? Why not buy? I am sure there are reasons such as, for fun. I get that, I do mine, but not for fun. My rig:

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@ljv/mining-rig-you-can-still-build-one-cheap-yes-you-can

I guess it is fun, but mostly when it is profitable.

Sort:  

Because work is slow until the snow melts. Also, the price of bitcoin is a bit high. I'm going to save up and wait until it crashes hard.

Sounds like a good plan. Wish I was in the wait until it crashes boat rather than the watching my money sink boat. I think you've got it figured out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60531.60
ETH 2905.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33