[SIGT] The latest and most profitable cryptocurrency to mine with Nvidia cards

in #mining7 years ago

I was doing some research into other possible cryptocurrencies, and came across one called SIGT, or, Signatum.

Just how profitable is it? Well given current market prices, I was  earning  about $7 a day mining SIB which was another coin I found. But to my astonishment, with SIGT (Signatum) I'm mining $13 a day! That's nearly double of what I was earning SIB. However even though at this very moment, this is most likely due to price fluctuations, so this could undo itself in a short few days. But don't worry, I'll be back with the latest news in the most profitable cryptos to mine with Nvidia cards.

If you found this post of use to you, I would appreciate an upvote, followback, and/or repost. It helps me to create quality content.

Sort:  

Good to know, @linuxguy. $13 a day is nothing to shake a stick at. What kind of hash power are you putting out to get those results?

With the skunk protocol and no ovoerclock (max intensity on ccminer howerver) I'm getting close to 120MH/s

That's about $0.11 per Hash. Not too shabby.

Do you manually switch coins?

I was thinking about setting up a GPU miner and using it with the Nice Hash software I wrote about awhile back. It makes life easier when the program automatically switches profitability versus doing it by hand. Plus it pays in bitcoin, which saves a step.

Still on the fence about setting up a rig though; due to costs/profits.

I usually look up what coin to mine once a day, and switch based on that.
Nicehash charges you a fee, and I've heard rumours that it takes a portion of your hashing power.

So I prefer to stick to this way :D

Congratulations @linuxguy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

It's a nice profit I try it

What cards? And what memory? Also how do you check which crypto is best?

2x 1080 Tis, 2x 1080s.

Nice, i switched one of my rigs, 5x P106 on mining SIGT, getting around ~65 Mhs, which is not so bad. Would you post a screen of which OC settings you use please?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87