You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ethereum mining rigs setup on Linux for the layman

in #mining7 years ago (edited)

By the way, the cost of solar is going to be cheaper then coal this year. Another piece of propaganda from the pro-carbon folks. I worked in the industry from 2008-2013 and the priced dropped dramatically.
I personally paid $12,000 for my system, but got a 20 year financing at my local credit union and my monthly payment is $87. It eliminated a $50-60 a month electric bill and they PAY ME $40-$50 on a average per month for the credits i make. I have refrigerated air on my two story house so i'm no hermit :D
https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2017-01-03/for-cheapest-power-on-earth-look-skyward-as-coal-falls-to-solar

Sort:  

$50-60 a month electric bill is before you start mining right? 🤑 so... by getting the system with financing, you actually get paid for having solar?!?!

Yup, i get a 1099 form from the electric company because they pay me more then $600 a year so i report that as INCOME from the electric company :oD

Are you ready to retire on solar yet? (just kidding)

:) i hope so but hopefully after helping my family and friends do well to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46