GADGET #37: My ASICS Miners (100% Power Up Post)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #mining7 years ago

My mining Operation

Couple of years back I helped friends to set up a huge mining operation in Asia. My friend run up to 750 Asics miner at the time and I was in charge of managing that operation. We did source the miners from china which had 1TH to 1.42 TH speed. It was basically plug and play but we stopped the operation as BTC price fell too much and we did not expect BTC to go to 1400 USD that fast... Anyway, I fired up some of the old ASICS I still had in storage (my friend in Thailand has free power) and now these machines earn 150 USD per month

Miners reactivated



>

Why everybody should mine

There is some good reasons to mine BTC or other cryptos for everybody. The more people are mining (even with tiny amounts) the more de-centralized the mining gets (if everybody in the world had a small miner) mining power for BTC would shift from pure Chinese dominance over to a better ratio.
If you are considering one of these 12.14 TH BTC miners and are worrying about ROI, don't worry about ROI. BTC prices will go up (I expect 10K at the end of 2018/ Q1 2019), and the machine will ROI eventually or you can sell your ASICS miner with a profit after 3 month. I have seen 2.5x prices for T9 Bitmain machines which are 3 month old. Of course you could buy BTC at ATH, but it just feels bad to buy BTC at these high prices doesn't it? Better start mining and even if you only earn 200USD with that miner per month, that will be worth 400 USD in no-time

Do you think BTC will hit 10K within 24 month ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
Steemperlen (German Version, Series Ended)
SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
FARM
German Sausages
GADGET

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life

Sort:  

Getting it done brother! Nice to see you reactivate some miners, no need to miss out for no reason. Plus that free power, DAMN! :)

That's the spirit :), never let free power go to waste.

I have wanted to mine crypto for a long time now, in fact ever since I joined steemit. But I just don't have the know-how to do it. Really sad to be missing out.

I still love the one particular thing you said:

my friend in Thailand has free power

OMG, free power? I would totally be buying miners and running them at full capacity if I had free power too. :)

;) yeah free power is important ;)

I'm sure glad you make 100 % power up posts and power down at the same time.

yep. nothing wrong with that?
I am banking my steem on exchanges waiting for the next big pump

Nothing wrong with that.

It's just pretentious to put '100% power up' in your title.

They make great heaters in the winter!

ineed they do ;)

I've never thought of mining. Thanks for sharing @knozaki2015

if you want to mine you better get a new asic or GPUs for mining

Thank you !! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55