AMD response to 6 x Asus Strix RX580 8GB OC edition GPU issue on one motherboard.

in #mining7 years ago

  So I raised a ticket (ticket no: [8200756636]) with AMD for this to be fixed and they responded with ...

 " Thank you for your Email. I understand that you are observing blue screen issue when installing the sixth RX 580 GPU on your computer running Windows 10 OS. And you wish to know if blue screen issue with multiple RX 580 GPUs is been fixed. Yes, with the latest drivers with the multiple RX 580 graphics card in PCIe riser card on a single system has been fixed with the latest 17.6.2 Relive Edition driver. Please try installing the latest drivers on your computer and let me know the issue status. Perform clean driver installation using DDU utility tool Thank you for contacting AMD "

 Just thought I'd share the hope that many of us are still chasing of a driver fix and see if anyone has already tried this new driver/installation so I can re-escalate accordingly if required :)   I’m at work so can’t do this currently, but will be confirming tonight anyhow.    

Sort:  

I just did and it WORKS!!!!! in regards to drivers all installed however I'm not at home and am doing this remotely RDP, so I can't plug in a dummy plug into the AMD Card to test the AMD Settings tool (as it needs a card plugged in to open the tool )

However its mining all 5 at 29.3 with my settings and one is at 28, I thinks that due to me leaving my PCI-e setting to Auto in the Bios along with a few others I left at default. but its a good start i think that at least the drivers install :)

SO I've done some more testing and seen that one of my cards does not perform as the others not sure if this is a Driver issue still or a Motherboard issue (Z270-A)

This is now confiemd to be a card issue not a driver issue the drivers work perfectly fine but the Card simply can not keep stable at the clock speeds of the other cards , so running this one card on stock settings with just the straps :)

Issue was resolved by both BIOS and GPU bios flashing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69155.39
ETH 3757.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67