You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Running 12x GPU on the Biostar TB250-BTC Pro with Simplemining OS

in #mining7 years ago

Wow thank you for posting this!! Was getting so frustrated with this board. Got all 12 cards running now. Not getting any PCIe Bus errors anymore!
Blessings on your life for posting this, seriously!

Sort:  

Haha! You're welcome, I'm glad I was able to help out and save someone else from the headache I went through getting this fixed.

Hello maebog can you pls help me ,,i need the password too sad i dont have answer from the admin,,i have 5 Biostar to be set up ..

root password: miner1324

ty for the reply ,,would you mine if you could help me how or what to type in.
i still getting this error
PCIe Bus Error: Severity=Corrected, type=Physical Layer, id=00db(Receiver ID)
device [8086:aZee] error status/mask=00000001/00002000
[0] receiver error (first)

Hey man, sorry for the late reply, I just now noticed there were new comments on this. First please double check that you followed all of the instructions exactly. If you're positive that you didn't have any typos etc, then you can try replacing pci=noaer with pci=nomsi and run through the rest of the steps as I listed them. See if that works. If you're still having trouble get back to me and I will keep a closer eye on this post so I can get back to you in a timely manner.

Thank you for your reply,,too sad i can't make it work when i try to close and save it it says error writing file or directory doesn't exist i follow all the instruction above..

pls enlighten me did i type this correctly

nano etc/default/grub
(there some message on tool bar saying [directory 'etc/default' does not exist]
Change GRUB_CMDLINE_LINUX_DEFAULT="quiet" to GRUB_CMDLINE_LINUX_DEFAULT="quiet pci=noaer"
after pressing CRTL+X it say error writing file or directory doesn't exist..

I'm not sure what's up with that. Try emailing the admin, he'll have a much better idea what's going on than I do. It sounds like something go fucked up with the file structure but I'm not knowledgeable enough when it comes to linux kernels to give you specific advice.

Seems like permissions problems, I've done using miner/miner (user/pass), miner is an admin user which means you better use it and do it as follows:"sudo nano etc/default/grub" (personally I use vi/vim) and update the line as this article suggests (thanks btw for this post).
The latest version does not have "quiet", so adding "pci=noaer" between the quotes is enough.
Best luck and thanks.

There is a typo:

"nano etc/default/grub"
try this
"nano /etc/default/grub"

Should be able to edit it....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68611.07
ETH 3913.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61