You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Running 12x GPU on the Biostar TB250-BTC Pro with Simplemining OS

in #mining7 years ago

Hello Friend.
I am trying to solve this problem with my Mining RIG, but I have a question ... Once I enter with root and then with the key (Simplemining sent it to my mail)
From there I do not know where to make the change that you specify, I mean:
Change GRUB_CMDLINE_LINUX_DEFAULT = "quiet" to GRUB_CMDLINE_LINUX_DEFAULT = "quiet pci = noaer" (this turns off Advance Error Reporting)

That part will not be done ... could you help me?

Sort:  

When you enter nano etc/default/grub, your kernel settings are opened in the text editor Nano. You make the change to the line I specified

When I enter the keys, it enters a black screen, I do not have lines with codes to make the change that you indicate in this chat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70137.39
ETH 3937.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71