Newbie to Miner in a Week! What?

in #mining8 years ago

Hi everyone, hope you are all doing well. I have been on Steemit for about a week now and can't even tell you how awesome it has been. I have loved seeing all the posts on topics I enjoy as well as being able to compete in some contests/puzzle games. This is such an interesting and diverse little place on the web! I find myself lost in the rabbithole most of the time. So this morning as I was going about my day reading posts I stumbled upon some mining for dummies type of content. As I was browsing the material I thought, "hey, I think this is something I can do".

First task - Convincing dear hubby to let me go drop some $$ on a new laptop. (It helps that mine was on it's last leg anyway) Check!
Second task - Finding the right pc for the job. Check!
Third task - Follow the easy instructions for setup Check!

I can't believe after being so new to this that I'm already up and running with mining. I feel like I have always been slightly computer savvy and was actually going to school for IT at one time but that was back in 2005 so my techy knowledge is a bit outdated. I'm excited to jump back in learn all I can though. I believe in this platform and would love to see it succeed. I also would like to feel as though I'm doing my little part by helping it run :)

On a side note, I apologize there are no cute photos to accompany this post but the editor button doesn't seem to be working. I'm only getting the text box. Hmmm? Maybe a maintenance issue? Anyway, just wanted to check in as it's been a few days since I've posted!

Follow me @jennane - (Sorry can't hyperlink it)
I Follow Back :)

Sort:  

I am following you. Follow me @leprechaun. The website interface requires you to use mark down code. I am building a work around for that.

Thank you! Following . Is this a new change? Editor button was working for me a few days go. I might cry if I have to re-learn coding as well. I know it's not terribly difficult but that editor sure was helpful!

Not exactly. I want to eliminate the need for people to use any kind of markup language when posting.

Yes, the truth is very good social network Welcome, I'm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61228.86
ETH 2663.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54