Should I Mine ZEC or ETH using GTX 1070? Here's the current profitability as of Nov 04 2017

in #mining7 years ago

After the ethereum hard fork, Ethereum mining became profitable than Zcash mining. Below is the current profitability for both Ethereum and ZCash.

I've a mix rig of different branded GTX 1070 and on an average I'm getting 30MH/s on Ethereum and 400Sol/s in ZCash Mining. Both of the mining is consuming around 770 watts.

Screen Shot 2017-11-04 at 11.51.23 PM.png

If I do the calculation then the following result comes.

Mining Profitability GTX 1070.png

On current difficulty and price, ETH mining will give me $8.43 net income and ZCash will give me around $7.88 net income. But in terms of coin, I'll get less coin in ETH and it's about 0.328ETH and in the other hand in ZCash I will get 0.0430 ZEC coins.

So, if the future value of ZCash becomes higher than Ethereum price then mining ZCash and holding it will be more profitable. So, now it's upto you which of the coin will you mine.

Sort:  

Follow your heart brother, mine what you think fulfill your hobby. Me honestly I love mining new and un-announce coin such as b2bcoin and altcom

I don't really wanna take such risk with mining various new altcoins. That seems like betting to me :D

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 9.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @investopro
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

And how much did you invest in your rig?

Invested around $4000 on this RIG.

So that's 500 days to break even, around 1.5 years

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32