My Mining rigs wore stolen 3weeks ago! Here is how I found the robber and got the rigs back

in #mining7 years ago

3 weeks ago, I took one day off to be with my family. We went for walking up a mountain some hours away (I live in Norway).
When we came back from the mountain and to the hotel we were staying at, i got an e-mail about that my mining rigs had stopped. I looked at the mail and it showed me that the rigs had stopped with one minute time between each other. I thought it was weird, but maybe it was a power cut i thought.

So the next day, we wake up early and we are driving home, having a really good time on the road trip. So we come home and the first thing I do is to check on the mining rigs. They were gone! It was a horrible feeling, so much money and so much work stolen from me. There is 4 rigs with 8 gtx 1070's each so in total 24 gtx 1070s, i had made the frames my self, cutting the aluminium took days and assembling them was hard work. I had spent to much time and money on the rigs to let this pass. So The next day I went to the police station, with one person I thought it could be, I had recently listed the rigs for sale and a person came to look at them a week before they were stolen. No one else knew where they wore or where I live. It had to be him, but the police in my country are not allowed to search a house/building without the owners agreement. So I had to find evidence that he had the rigs. Luckily for me he had left the cables for the power supplys. 3 out of 4 rigs used standard power cords, but one of the rigs had an old psu which is out of production and very hard to get. So i thought maybe he will have problems finding a place to buy the power cord for the rig, so I made a fake account on a local e-bay website and listed the power cord for sale. And guess ho shows up, the robber him self, the guy ho had visited me for a look on the rigs a week before the robbery.

He doesn't know it's me so I tried not to make it obvious, but asked for a picture of the power supply he needed the wire for and a picture of the spesifications on the power supply. So he sent it and on the spesifications there is also the serial number and since I was lucky enough to have a picture of the serial number of that power supply on my phone I could use it as evidence. So I showed the police the evidence, since the police is lazy asfuck here in Norway they hadn't even registered the case after 2weeks! But when I showed the evidence they said they wore sorry and arrested him.

Now as I have my rigs back, they are fucked up.... every configuration needs to be changed so fucking annoying and so many problems that I haven't had before. Whatever he did, he fucked up the cards so im going to demand money for the rigs. You don't fuck with me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59