You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ANALYSIS] Genesis Mining "lifetime" BTC Cloud Mining Contracts

in #mining7 years ago

I have 48.5mhs of the ETH contract on Genesis. I am using it to automine BTC (they mine the most profitable alt and convert to BTC), automine STEEM or ETC straight up (bound to go higher as ETH difficulty bomb makes mining impossible). This is giving me decent returns and I will make profits well before contract expiry.

My concern is **what happens to the contract once Vitalik & Co implement PoS **(later this year... hopefull 2018)??? Will Genesis honour the 2-yr contract and let us mine Alts?

I consider Genesis to be the leader in cloud mining and hope that the case is the latter. I'm betting on that and reinvesting in the ETH contract each week.

In the end, it depends on your timeframe and ability (to trade coins and grow your investment). I prefer to mine and accumulate for 2020 rather than investing $10k and riding the rollercoaster of BTC market to High blood pressure

Sort:  

mining on your own hardware is also an option. my old 280x and an amd cpu are still bringing in $150+ a month. Try minergate if you're tech averse

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57292.40
ETH 3073.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32